Tutorial: Gama!

This past week one of the girls I work with was sitting on the floor surrounded by plastic trash and a pair of scissors. I was intrigued, as anyone would be, and sat down beside her. As I watched her cut the plastic and expertly roll the rectangle pieces I realized she was making a local craft called Gama.

This craft is used to make curtains, hanging fixtures, and whatever else you choose. As I sat there several more girls joined us and began teaching me how to make the small pieces; I was a slow learner and made one in the time they whipped out five. However, I wanted to share this craft with you with some photos I took as one girl slowly demonstrated the technique. I have also added a photo with icons to clarify some of the steps.

Gama craft

 

IMG_0686IMG_0687

IMG_0688 IMG_0689

IMG_0690

IMG_0691

IMG_0692IMG_0694
IMG_0697
IMG_0699


IMG_0701IMG_0703

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 



 

One comment

Leave a Reply

